top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRoss Brown

Day Thirty Two - 7/6

It's day 2 of the girls Academic 50 ID camp in Conyers, GA. To start the day right, and the team left the hotel early for our Starbucks breakfast and to pick up coffee again for the Goalkeepers showcase this morning. As we arrived at the facility, and Jack got straight to work. We unplugged and packed up all the cameras which we left on charge overnight. We took them along with, tables, chairs, and stands over to the goalkeeper field. We assembled the goals as instructed by John who is the goalkeeper coach at the University of Florida. The format of this same morning went smoothly at the boy’s camp. So Sam wanted to run it completely the same. Once I had set that up I began to set up my warm-up for the 200+ field players. After the warm-up, I went back up to the facility to help load up the snack station for today’s first break. It was clear that the girls didn’t eat as much and make as much mess as the boys. However and the rest of the team made up of our chaperone, and the facility's staff did a great job of keeping on top of trash throughout camp. As the camp came to a close, we decided to set up the main field for tomorrow morning's “spotlight” game. This is highlighting the top players at camp voted by the coaches using a high-tech online system created by EXACT Sports. We raced back to the hotel, to quickly get ready for tonight's coaches social which again went to plan.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Thirty Four - 7/8

As my final blog, I wanted to talk about the overall experience of this mentorship. I truly believe that what I have learned throughout the last 10 weeks will be relative to my future career. When I t

Day Thirty Three - 7/7

Last night I got back to Tiffin, Ohio pretty late after my flight was delayed slightly. Since I had been at camp for the last week I had a lot of emails to catch up on. One of these in which came from

Day Thirty One - 7/5

After a fun weekend in Atlanta, the batteries are recharged and I feel motivated to get the girl's camp underway. We spent some time last night at dinner as a team debriefing on what went well and wha

bottom of page