top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRoss Brown

Day Thirty Four - 7/8

As my final blog, I wanted to talk about the overall experience of this mentorship. I truly believe that what I have learned throughout the last 10 weeks will be relative to my future career. When I took on this role as an intern for EXACT Sports I was slightly anxious. Working in operations for such a large company was an eye-opener to what goes on behind the scenes. There is so much, from a logistical standpoint that has to be executed to perfection for these events to succeed. It was interesting to see what courses throughout my MBA related to the work I was doing. Overall, many of the courses were relative. I could be here all day, but HRM 610 Negotiate & Resolution was probably the most fitting. I often found myself on the phone with a lead using negotiation skills to ultimately get the best deal for us (EXAXT) and them. System innovative teamwork and business strategies in sport are all related to my work in operations.

For a long period, Hannah was overseeing the work of myself and Lisa. She was new to her position and the company. To be completely honest there were times where I felt she wasn’t very organized. I believe she was only part-time with the company, and I did feel like her priorities lied elsewhere. However, Chris Gordon was fantastic. He was very approachable, helpful, and organized. It was clear to me how much he loves the company and his work ethic is incredible. To conclude I would HIGHLY consider this job to any student looking to gain experience in a sports-related company. The advice I would pass on is to not be scared to ask a question if you are unsure and to be overly organized.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Thirty Three - 7/7

Last night I got back to Tiffin, Ohio pretty late after my flight was delayed slightly. Since I had been at camp for the last week I had a lot of emails to catch up on. One of these in which came from

Day Thirty Two - 7/6

It's day 2 of the girls Academic 50 ID camp in Conyers, GA. To start the day right, and the team left the hotel early for our Starbucks breakfast and to pick up coffee again for the Goalkeepers showca

Day Thirty One - 7/5

After a fun weekend in Atlanta, the batteries are recharged and I feel motivated to get the girl's camp underway. We spent some time last night at dinner as a team debriefing on what went well and wha

bottom of page