top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRoss Brown

Day Thirty Three - 7/7

Last night I got back to Tiffin, Ohio pretty late after my flight was delayed slightly. Since I had been at camp for the last week I had a lot of emails to catch up on. One of these in which came from Chris, just yesterday. He was reaching out to me and the other interns for help with securing an audio / PA solution for our Northeast, Southwest, NorCal camps. He delegated me to focus on the Southwest camp as that is the next camp I will be attending. Along with this new task I had to pick up from where I left off with the other outstanding tasks. I was feeling a little stressed at this point, and without Hannah and Lisa, there was still much work to do between myself and Chris. With that being said, Chris sent another email, informing me that the original shuttle for the Southwest camp had just backed out! As part of this email, Chris added attached all the previous logistical details that I would need to execute this task. Adding to the stress was the short timeline in which I had to work. I had just 7 days to find a shuttle company, within our price range. I used my afternoon working on this, I made some calls and reached out to some historically leads. I did the same thing for the PA system in the hope that I would make progress with either of the tasks sooner rather than later.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Thirty Four - 7/8

As my final blog, I wanted to talk about the overall experience of this mentorship. I truly believe that what I have learned throughout the last 10 weeks will be relative to my future career. When I t

Day Thirty Two - 7/6

It's day 2 of the girls Academic 50 ID camp in Conyers, GA. To start the day right, and the team left the hotel early for our Starbucks breakfast and to pick up coffee again for the Goalkeepers showca

Day Thirty One - 7/5

After a fun weekend in Atlanta, the batteries are recharged and I feel motivated to get the girl's camp underway. We spent some time last night at dinner as a team debriefing on what went well and wha

bottom of page